Heading into Fall








So I was reminded this morning on a run by a dear friend that I haven’t blogged in a while. Proving myself wrong I decided to blog, briefly, before Thanksgiving break:)

Fall is a bittersweet time for me with new changes, and changes that are always good for me, and yet I resist them after a schedule free summer. Scheduled runs cut coffee times shorter, and shorter days means running in the dark now. I do love the fall weather and colors and some of the routines that start back up. Bible studies, work, visiting friends, and my family are all still important too.

We were able to enjoy some brief family time the last two weekends with trips to Prineville and Lincoln City. Visited my Dad, Smith Rock and witnessed my nieces wedding. All great things!!!

I am looking forward to what God has in store for me this fall. We will have two students living with us this year, and Sammy in High School, as well as a new year in bible study. What will God teach me this year? Could it be that I need to abide in and trust in His will? Focus more on loving and giving to others? Or maybe to take each day as it comes without worry of the next:)

Leave a Reply

