Backyard Birds

This fall has brought a variety of birds in my backyard. I have enjoyed the bird bath that my family gave me for Mother’s day a couple of years ago. I think I am going to ask for the next Mother’s day a better camera to capture these little darlings.

The only birds have not been able to capture on film is a pair of Townsend’s Warblers and a  Spotted Towhee. The Warblers especially caught my attention because of their beautiful yellow color playing in the bird bath!

I can thank my new love for birds to my friend Betty who has even a bigger love and knowledge of many birds!

Betty and I at a  Christmas luncheon last year.

 

Anyway, more pictures will come as fall and winter approach and the birds become more hungry:)

Bathtime:)

Nuthatcher’s

 

Dark-eyed Junco

and a Robin.

Leave a Reply

