Kitchen/Bath Remodel during the Holiday season:)

What were we thinking? It’s 9 days til Christmas and no tree yet, cards are on the computer, presents somewhat bought but not wrapped, and dinner plans not even on the grocery list yet.

Ah, but we have cabinets today! My long awaited cabinets all the way from Redmond. Thanks to my Dad, he was able to connect me with his carpenter he used in his new home and now I am reaping the benefits of that connection.

There has been alot of prepping this past few weeks to get to this point, but it’s finally looking like the kitchen and bathroom I have wanted since the day we moved into this house almost 17 years ago January! We may not want to move now:)

I know the presents will get wrapped, and grocery list prepared and get the  tree by the weekend.  Whats more important is the family and visiting and cooking we will do next week. That will be a joy this year!

the bathroom

Painting:)
They are here!
Love the little extra counter.

Demolition!

 

Thought I would also add a few pictures of my Dad’s beautiful home too! He gives me the inspiration to what I can in my home:)

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Gretchen says:

    i said something on facebook, but thought i would just say again how much i LOVE the cabinets. i can’t wait to come over and enjoy them in person…hint, hint, hint! 🙂

Leave a Reply

