Comfort food week!

Cool rainy spring days are causing me to crave pasta, chocolate and pears! Not all in that order, but we had a couple of meals this week that seemed to go over well as I am still incorporating many new meals a week.

Both meals were very easy again…starting with my favorite the Pork Loin with Roasted Pears and Shallots. This combination of Pears and Shallots made the Pork very flavorful and tender!!!

Last night Sammy and I made (yes I got my daughter into the kitchen) Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes together for our caregroup that came over. I love having her in the kitchen! But she only likes baking desserts! Super easy and you most likely have all the ingredients in your pantry….but don’t overbake them. I think mine are a touch dry because I was not watching them as closely.

Before going into the oven.

Waiting to be iced with a yummy peanut butter/powdered sugar frosting.

Before we had those chocolate cupcakes, we indulged a simple pasta with lots of flavor. Easy Baked Zita. I think I would have added more garlic, maybe some red peppers and fresh basil too for even more flavor. Great one for potlucks or a family night dinner.

I am taking the weekend off from cooking!!!!! Letting my mother in law do the cooking for my family as we will be in Portland for a memorial service.

Have a happy weekend!!

Leave a Reply

