Birthdays, Sun and Mother’s day!

Image

Image

The sun is out, birthdays are around the corner and we had our first family gathering on the deck in 80 degree weather! How perfect! Celebrated Arden and Ben’s birthday over the weekend with yummy food and of course a new cake recipe I had to try….Chocolate stout cake with ganache frosting. So good….

Image

Then a little play time with the puppies…

Image

Then came Mother’s day. I actually had a great day with so much family around and I still did the cooking! But with a little help…

Image

My gift to my mom this year came from some recent slides my dad gave me. I am cherishing these pictures that I had never seen before and are just so amazing. My mom was surprised too and found out this picture was taken on my God mother’s property.

Image

So thankful for family right now, my children and the days like today I can sit and contemplate the weekend past.

Image

My mom on Mother’s day!

Image

Sammy and me:)

Image

Image

And I can’t resist…my new favorite picture of Bella.

Image

Leave a Reply

