Season to be thankful

I have had a bit of a dry spell since my last blog entry. Maybe I have not been as thankful as I should be. All month I have seen friends blog or post what they are thankful for each day of the month. I have been inspired, amazed and encouraged to think about all that I have to be thankful for.

Thankful for new friends…Ann our student from China invited two of her friends and they brought an amazing spicy Chinese salad! Caused me to tear up a few times.

Also, extremely thankful for my husband who puts up with me each day and who was very helpful Thanksgiving day.

Thankful for my parents who were able to be here and for my step dad who is recovering from a small heart surgery.

Thankful for my son Adam and his girlfriend Nicole! He worked that day so I very thankful for the jobs they both have. Not to mention what a great cook she is…awesome green bean casserole and a

chocolate peppermint cheesecake to die for.

Thankful for my daughter who brings fun and joy in my life. I can take a lot of lessons from her to live life moment by moment.

Thankful for yummy food and that God always provides what we need.

Apple pie

And always thankful for our Bella who keeps me company each day…so warm and cuddly.

And lastly, thankful for my other son Ben who was not able to share Thanksgiving dinner with us because of work. He is committed to his job and very proud to see he puts it first.

Happy Thanksgiving!

One Comment Add yours

  1. SYolondaH says:

    I enjoyed your pictures and I enjoyed reading all the things that you are thankful for!! Happy Holidays!!

Leave a Reply

