Trails of summer

image I don’t quite remember the last summer that has lasted so long! We are going on 4 beautiful months of warm, hot and dry weather with no end in sight and its only August 5! I love it. It’s been a constant for me during a season of change. Our last born graduated in June. Can’t believe we are all done with getting our children through high school.

Birthday (mine and Dad) and graduation celebrations all on the same day!

Testing out the new home brew!
Testing out the new home brew!
Family picnic before graduation.
Family picnic before graduation.

image

Heading off to graduation.
Heading off to graduation.
Happy grad with my mom and step dad!
Happy grad with grandma and grandpa!

image

Lots of sweets!
Lots of sweets!

image

In June I left the comforts of working from home over 28 years to working at a non profit medical clinic. I love this job! I work with a staff of women and some I have known for years. Very much a blessing and new direction in my mid-life not yet crisis:)

Bella adjusting to days without me around.
Bella adjusting to days without me around.
Still getting our runs and walks in with Bella.
Still getting our runs and walks in with Bella.
Ben's new appearance!
Ben’s new appearance!
Jeff's birthday with family.
Jeff’s birthday with family.
Smores by the fire pit:)
Smores by the fire pit:)
Lovely summer day at the coast...59 degrees.
Lovely summer day at the coast…59 degrees.

As I settle into the last month or so of summer, there is a long list of things left to enjoy….blackberry picking, camping, making jam, summer dinners on the deck and more runs on the trails. Hoping somehow to fit it in before the first rain. Happy trails!

image

Leave a Reply

